Keystone 3 Pro Vs OneKey Pro: Which Is Better For Canadians In 2026?

Fact-checked by Canadian crypto tradersHow we testWe may earn a commission

Oleg Galeev, founder of OCryptoCanada

Oleg Galeev

Last updated October 3, 2026

Keystone 3 Pro is a USD 149 air-gapped, QR-only signer with a 4 inch screen; OneKey Pro is a USD 278 device with four secure elements, a battery and several ways to connect. The honest difference: Keystone has the cleaner air gap, OneKey has more hardware and its own app.

Keystone 3 Pro Vs OneKey Pro: Which Is Better For Canadians?

For most Canadians, the OneKey Pro is the better pick because it scores 9.0 against 8.2 on my list.

Keystone 3 Pro

8.2/10Also reviewed, not in my top 7

OneKey Pro

9.0/10#4 on my list of the best crypto wallets in Canada

Head To Head, Checked October 2026
Keystone 3 ProOneKey Pro
My Standing8.2 /10 Also reviewed, not in my top 79.0 /10 #4 on my list of the best crypto wallets in Canada
PriceUSD 149 (Keystone 3 Pro); bundle pack USD 232.90 (saves USD 23)USD 278 (shown in USD); free shipping advertised
Secure Element'3 Element Chips'; PCI-grade self-destruct tamper resistance; fingerprint verificationfour EAL 6+ secure elements
Screen4 inch full-colour touchscreen; fingerprint sensor3.5 inch IPS colour multi-touch screen, 480 x 800, tempered glass; fingerprint sensor; camera for QR
Connectionair-gapped QR code signing (completely isolated, no network); USB-C for power or data not stated on fetched pageUSB-C, Bluetooth, NFC and air-gapped QR signing; Qi2 wireless charging
Open Sourceyes: 'Open Source Pioneer', 100% open source air-gapped cold wallet (software and hardware per the 3 Pro blurb)yes: firmware and apps open source and reproducible on GitHub, independent audits incl. SlowMist
BackupNot verified24-word recovery phrase with optional passphrase; hidden wallet via secondary PIN
Coinsmulti-coin firmware for all major cryptocurrencies, or BTC-only firmware; works with MetaMask and 100+ wallets30,000+ coins and tokens across 100+ chains

See my top 7 crypto wallets for Canadians for the full ranking.

How Do The Keystone 3 Pro And OneKey Pro Compare, Spec By Spec?

Every row comes from the makers’ own pages and published security records, checked October 2026. Where there is no fair winner, the row says so.

Keystone 3 Pro Vs OneKey Pro: Master Spec Table
Keystone 3 ProOneKey ProWinner
MakerKeystoneOneKeyDepends
My Score And Rank8.2/109.0/10, #4 on my listOneKey Pro
PriceUSD 149 (Keystone 3 Pro); bundle pack USD 232.90 (saves USD 23)USD 278 (shown in USD); free shipping advertisedKeystone 3 Pro
Buying In CanadaShips to CanadaShips to CanadaDepends
Secure Element'3 Element Chips'; PCI-grade self-destruct tamper resistance; fingerprint verificationfour EAL 6+ secure elementsDepends
Open Sourceyes: 'Open Source Pioneer', 100% open source air-gapped cold wallet (software and hardware per the 3 Pro blurb)yes: firmware and apps open source and reproducible on GitHub, independent audits incl. SlowMistDepends
Screen And Input4 inch full-colour touchscreen; fingerprint sensor3.5 inch IPS colour multi-touch screen, 480 x 800, tempered glass; fingerprint sensor; camera for QRDepends
Connectionair-gapped QR code signing (completely isolated, no network); USB-C for power or data not stated on fetched pageUSB-C, Bluetooth, NFC and air-gapped QR signing; Qi2 wireless chargingDepends
Backup And RecoveryNot published24-word recovery phrase with optional passphrase; hidden wallet via secondary PINDepends
PassphraseNot publishedyesDepends
Coinsmulti-coin firmware for all major cryptocurrencies, or BTC-only firmware; works with MetaMask and 100+ wallets30,000+ coins and tokens across 100+ chainsOneKey Pro
Appworks with third-party wallets (MetaMask, OKX Wallet, Rabby, Backpack, UniSat and others); Keystone app also listedOneKey app (mobile and desktop)Depends
Bitcoin-Only Optionyes: 'Configure your device to hold BTC only or alt coins' (Bitcoin-only firmware option)OneKey lists 'Bitcoin-Only Support' as a feature on the Pro pageDepends
BatteryNot published530 mAh; battery passed UN38.3 certification (blog dated 2026-09-21)Depends
Security Record1 documented; latest 2026-04-01: Keystone 3 Pro USB SDK flaw1 documented; latest 2023-02-14: CVE-2023-25758 physical man-in-the-middle on Mini and TouchDepends
Sources For This Table

What Happens If You Lose Your Keystone 3 Pro Or OneKey Pro?

Keystone 3 Pro: The maker does not publish its backup method clearly, so check it before you fund the wallet. Keep that backup offline and never type it into a website or app. 1 security issue is on record for the maker, the latest on 2026-04-01 (Keystone 3 Pro USB SDK flaw).

OneKey Pro: Your coins are recorded on the blockchain, not stored inside the device. Recovery depends on the backup: 24-word recovery phrase with optional passphrase; hidden wallet via secondary PIN. Keep that backup offline and never type it into a website or app. 1 security issue is on record for the maker, the latest on 2023-02-14 (CVE-2023-25758 physical man-in-the-middle on Mini and Touch).

How Much Does It Cost To Get These Wallets To Canada?

Price And Shipping To Canada
WalletOfficial PriceShipping To Canada
Keystone 3 ProUSD 149 (Keystone 3 Pro); bundle pack USD 232.90 (saves USD 23)Ships to Canada
OneKey ProUSD 278 (shown in USD); free shipping advertisedShips to Canada

CBSA courier thresholds: shipments from outside the US and Mexico are duty and tax free only up to CAD 20, and from the US or Mexico up to CAD 40, so expect taxes on any hardware wallet. Buy from the maker or an authorised reseller only.

Which Is More Secure, Keystone 3 Pro Or OneKey Pro?

Count the chips and the doors. Keystone puts three secure element chips (models not named on its page) behind a single door: air-gapped QR signing, with PCI-grade self-destruct tamper resistance and fingerprint verification. OneKey puts four EAL 6+ secure elements behind several doors: USB-C, Bluetooth, NFC and QR, plus a fingerprint sensor and a camera. Fewer doors is Keystone's argument; more redundancy in silicon is OneKey's.

Both claim open code. Keystone calls the device a 100% open-source, air-gapped cold wallet. OneKey says firmware and apps are open source and reproducible on GitHub and cites independent audits including SlowMist. In practice the only reproducible-build claim in this pair is OneKey's, and that is worth something when you cannot read the code yourself.

For incidents, the pair share one: the Keystone 3 Pro USB SDK flaw, co-discovered with OneKey's Anzen team, needed physical possession, the PIN, an unlocked device, approval and an attacker's computer, and was fixed in Keystone firmware v2.4.0 on April 1, 2026 (advisory). OneKey's own dated item is a 2023 CVE on the older Mini and Touch. For the safest cold wallet for crypto, neither is my answer: I rank the Trezor Safe 7 first, Tangem second and the Ledger Flex third.

Which Is Easier To Use?

Take the hardware first. Keystone's screen is 4 inch full colour; OneKey's is 3.5 inch IPS multi-touch at 480 x 800 under tempered glass. Both are large enough to read a full address. OneKey adds a battery (530 mAh, which passed UN38.3 lithium-battery transport certification per its September 21, 2026 blog) and Qi2 wireless charging. Keystone's battery and charging details were not on the page I fetched, though it lists USB-C for power or data without stating which.

Now workflow. Keystone is a signer you pair with another wallet: MetaMask, OKX Wallet, Rabby, Backpack, UniSat and 100+ others. OneKey ships its own app on mobile and desktop and also signs over QR for people who want an air-gap. Pick by habit: if you open MetaMask daily, Keystone slots straight in. If you want a single app and a phone, OneKey.

Which Supports More Coins?

OneKey says 30,000+ coins and tokens across 100+ chains, with a Bitcoin-only support option on the Pro page. Keystone says multi-coin firmware for all major cryptocurrencies or a Bitcoin-only configuration. Choose the Bitcoin-only mode on either and the attack surface shrinks. Neither page I fetched named XRP or Solana, so check each app's list for your coin before buying.

Which Costs Less In Canada?

Keystone is USD 149 for the 3 Pro, with a USD 232.90 bundle; OneKey Pro is USD 278, so you pay USD 129 more for the extra chip, connectivity and battery. OneKey's help centre lists Canada at about 10 days; Keystone lists Canada at 10 to 15 days with insured shipping. Neither page gave a duty rate. As a rule of thumb, the CBSA says a courier parcel from the US or Mexico is duty and tax free up to CAD 40, taxed from CAD 40 to 150 and duty-and-tax above CAD 150. The Keystone code is 5% off with my code OCryptoCanada.

Keystone 3 Pro Vs OneKey Pro: Specs That Differ
ItemKeystone 3 ProOneKey Pro
Screen4 inch colour touchscreen3.5 inch IPS, 480 x 800
Secure elements34 (EAL 6+)
SigningQR onlyUSB-C, Bluetooth, NFC, QR
BatteryNot stated530 mAh, Qi2 charging

How Do They Work With Canadian Exchanges?

For an exchange, both are just an address. Coinbase's "Sending to myself" checkbox covers a self-custody wallet. Kraken asks for a Travel Rule pop-up on CAD 1,000+ withdrawals. Wealthsimple allows external withdrawals after a selfie check, with limits up to CAD 10,000 a day. FINTRAC's travel rule has applied since June 1, 2021. CRA treats moves between your own wallets as non-taxable, with records kept for six years. See my Wealthsimple Crypto review.

Is OneKey Wallet Good, And What Are The Top 3 Wallets?

OneKey Pro is good, and number 4 in my top 7. The top 3 in my ranking are Trezor Safe 7, Tangem and Ledger Flex. What crypto wallet is better than Ledger? For open code, the Trezor Safe 7, and these two devices also qualify.

Which Should You Choose?

Choose Keystone 3 Pro for the air-gap and the price. Choose OneKey Pro for the bigger toolbox: four chips, a battery, Bluetooth and its own app. Reviews: Keystone 3 Pro and OneKey Pro. For the brand-level story, see OneKey Vs Keystone, and the list of best crypto wallets in Canada.

Buy Keystone 3 Pro Buy OneKey Pro

What Has Happened With Keystone 3 Pro And OneKey Pro?

  • OneKey publishes that the OneKey Pro battery (530 mAh) passed UN38.3 transport certification.
  • Keystone ships firmware v2.4.0, fixing the Keystone 3 Pro USB SDK flaw.
  • CVE-2023-25758 is published for older OneKey Mini and Touch units.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is OneKey Wallet Good?

The OneKey Pro has four EAL 6+ secure elements, open and reproducible code, independent audits including SlowMist, a 3.5 inch touchscreen, fingerprint unlock and a 530 mAh battery, for USD 278.

What Are The Top 3 Crypto Wallets?

In my ranking: Trezor Safe 7, Tangem and Ledger Flex. OneKey Pro is number 4.

What Is The Safest Cold Wallet For Crypto?

No wallet is a guarantee. I weigh open code, secure elements, a screen and how a maker handles problems. The Trezor Safe 7 is my number 1.

What Crypto Wallet Is Better Than Ledger?

For open firmware, the Trezor Safe 7. Keystone 3 Pro and OneKey Pro are also open-source options, at USD 149 and USD 278.

Do Keystone 3 Pro And OneKey Pro Ship To Canada?

Yes. OneKey lists Canada at about 10 days and Keystone lists Canada at 10 to 15 days, insured. Duties are on the buyer.

Which Is Cheaper, The Keystone 3 Pro Or The OneKey Pro?

Keystone 3 Pro: USD 149 (Keystone 3 Pro); bundle pack USD 232.90 (saves USD 23). OneKey Pro: USD 278 (shown in USD); free shipping advertised.

Is The Keystone 3 Pro Or The OneKey Pro Open Source?

Keystone 3 Pro: yes: 'Open Source Pioneer', 100% open source air-gapped cold wallet (software and hardware per the 3 Pro blurb). OneKey Pro: yes: firmware and apps open source and reproducible on GitHub, independent audits incl. SlowMist.

Do The Keystone 3 Pro And The OneKey Pro Ship To Canada?

Keystone 3 Pro: Ships to Canada. OneKey Pro: Ships to Canada.

Author

Oleg Galeev, founder of OCryptoCanada

Oleg is a Canadian citizen & crypto expert who has been trading since 2016. He started out with Coinbase, Kraken and Peer-to-Peer exchanges. After some time, centralized exchanges started charging crazy fees to their users.

He decided to review different crypto exchanges that operate in Canada and start a Youtube channel in order to educate Canadians on what kinds of things are going inside each one while giving them unbiased advice. On top of that, Oleg also has experience with NFT, airdrops, and crypto staking and he is constantly checking on new crypto assets.

His writing has been featured in popular Canadian media sources such as Toronto Sun and Ottawa Citizen. 

Discover Your Perfect Canadian Crypto Exchange!