OneKey Vs Keystone: Which Is Better For Canadians In 2026?

Fact-checked by Canadian crypto tradersHow we testWe may earn a commission

Oleg Galeev, founder of OCryptoCanada

Oleg Galeev

Last updated October 3, 2026

OneKey Pro is a flexible open-source wallet with four secure elements and several ways to connect; Keystone 3 Pro is a cheaper, purely air-gapped QR device. The honest difference: OneKey costs more and does more, Keystone does one thing and costs USD 129 less.

OneKey Vs Keystone: Which Is Better For Canadians?

For most Canadians, the OneKey Pro is the better pick because it scores 9.0 against 8.2 on my list.

OneKey Pro

9.0/10#4 on my list of the best crypto wallets in Canada

Keystone 3 Pro

8.2/10Also reviewed, not in my top 7

Head To Head, Checked October 2026
OneKey ProKeystone 3 Pro
My Standing9.0 /10 #4 on my list of the best crypto wallets in Canada8.2 /10 Also reviewed, not in my top 7
PriceUSD 278 (shown in USD); free shipping advertisedUSD 149 (Keystone 3 Pro); bundle pack USD 232.90 (saves USD 23)
Secure Elementfour EAL 6+ secure elements'3 Element Chips'; PCI-grade self-destruct tamper resistance; fingerprint verification
Screen3.5 inch IPS colour multi-touch screen, 480 x 800, tempered glass; fingerprint sensor; camera for QR4 inch full-colour touchscreen; fingerprint sensor
ConnectionUSB-C, Bluetooth, NFC and air-gapped QR signing; Qi2 wireless chargingair-gapped QR code signing (completely isolated, no network); USB-C for power or data not stated on fetched page
Open Sourceyes: firmware and apps open source and reproducible on GitHub, independent audits incl. SlowMistyes: 'Open Source Pioneer', 100% open source air-gapped cold wallet (software and hardware per the 3 Pro blurb)
Backup24-word recovery phrase with optional passphrase; hidden wallet via secondary PINNot verified
Coins30,000+ coins and tokens across 100+ chainsmulti-coin firmware for all major cryptocurrencies, or BTC-only firmware; works with MetaMask and 100+ wallets

See my top 7 crypto wallets for Canadians for the full ranking.

How Do The OneKey Pro And Keystone 3 Pro Compare, Spec By Spec?

Every row comes from the makers’ own pages and published security records, checked October 2026. Where there is no fair winner, the row says so.

OneKey Pro Vs Keystone 3 Pro: Master Spec Table
OneKey ProKeystone 3 ProWinner
MakerOneKeyKeystoneDepends
My Score And Rank9.0/10, #4 on my list8.2/10OneKey Pro
PriceUSD 278 (shown in USD); free shipping advertisedUSD 149 (Keystone 3 Pro); bundle pack USD 232.90 (saves USD 23)Keystone 3 Pro
Buying In CanadaShips to CanadaShips to CanadaDepends
Secure Elementfour EAL 6+ secure elements'3 Element Chips'; PCI-grade self-destruct tamper resistance; fingerprint verificationDepends
Open Sourceyes: firmware and apps open source and reproducible on GitHub, independent audits incl. SlowMistyes: 'Open Source Pioneer', 100% open source air-gapped cold wallet (software and hardware per the 3 Pro blurb)Depends
Screen And Input3.5 inch IPS colour multi-touch screen, 480 x 800, tempered glass; fingerprint sensor; camera for QR4 inch full-colour touchscreen; fingerprint sensorDepends
ConnectionUSB-C, Bluetooth, NFC and air-gapped QR signing; Qi2 wireless chargingair-gapped QR code signing (completely isolated, no network); USB-C for power or data not stated on fetched pageDepends
Backup And Recovery24-word recovery phrase with optional passphrase; hidden wallet via secondary PINNot publishedDepends
PassphraseyesNot publishedDepends
Coins30,000+ coins and tokens across 100+ chainsmulti-coin firmware for all major cryptocurrencies, or BTC-only firmware; works with MetaMask and 100+ walletsOneKey Pro
AppOneKey app (mobile and desktop)works with third-party wallets (MetaMask, OKX Wallet, Rabby, Backpack, UniSat and others); Keystone app also listedDepends
Bitcoin-Only OptionOneKey lists 'Bitcoin-Only Support' as a feature on the Pro pageyes: 'Configure your device to hold BTC only or alt coins' (Bitcoin-only firmware option)Depends
Battery530 mAh; battery passed UN38.3 certification (blog dated 2026-09-21)Not publishedDepends
Security Record1 documented; latest 2023-02-14: CVE-2023-25758 physical man-in-the-middle on Mini and Touch1 documented; latest 2026-04-01: Keystone 3 Pro USB SDK flawDepends
Sources For This Table

What Happens If You Lose Your OneKey Pro Or Keystone 3 Pro?

OneKey Pro: Your coins are recorded on the blockchain, not stored inside the device. Recovery depends on the backup: 24-word recovery phrase with optional passphrase; hidden wallet via secondary PIN. Keep that backup offline and never type it into a website or app. 1 security issue is on record for the maker, the latest on 2023-02-14 (CVE-2023-25758 physical man-in-the-middle on Mini and Touch).

Keystone 3 Pro: The maker does not publish its backup method clearly, so check it before you fund the wallet. Keep that backup offline and never type it into a website or app. 1 security issue is on record for the maker, the latest on 2026-04-01 (Keystone 3 Pro USB SDK flaw).

How Much Does It Cost To Get These Wallets To Canada?

Price And Shipping To Canada
WalletOfficial PriceShipping To Canada
OneKey ProUSD 278 (shown in USD); free shipping advertisedShips to Canada
Keystone 3 ProUSD 149 (Keystone 3 Pro); bundle pack USD 232.90 (saves USD 23)Ships to Canada

CBSA courier thresholds: shipments from outside the US and Mexico are duty and tax free only up to CAD 20, and from the US or Mexico up to CAD 40, so expect taxes on any hardware wallet. Buy from the maker or an authorised reseller only.

Which Is More Secure, OneKey Or Keystone?

This pair has an unusual shared story. In April 2026 a USB SDK flaw was found in the Keystone 3 Pro, and OneKey's Anzen team co-discovered it. Keystone shipped firmware v2.4.0 on April 1 and the two companies later published a joint advisory. The attack needs physical possession, the PIN, an unlocked device, user approval and an attacker's computer, and neither party found evidence of attacks on users. Keystone's QR signing avoids the USB path altogether (joint advisory). I like that two competitors wrote one advisory. It tells you something about both cultures.

Beyond that, the philosophies split. Keystone is a pure air-gap shop: sign over QR with a camera and screen, "completely isolated, no network," three secure element chips and PCI-grade self-destruct tamper resistance, billed as 100% open source. OneKey is a broader design: four EAL 6+ secure elements, open and reproducible firmware and apps on GitHub, independent audits including SlowMist, and a choice of USB-C, Bluetooth, NFC or air-gapped QR. OneKey's only dated public issue I found is a 2023 physical man-in-the-middle CVE on the older Mini and Touch, which the vendor says it patched with nobody affected. Backup and passphrase details for Keystone were not on the pages I fetched; OneKey lists a 24-word phrase, an optional passphrase and a hidden wallet through a secondary PIN.

Which Is Easier To Use?

OneKey bundles its own app for mobile and desktop and lets you pick how you connect. Keystone is built to be paired: it works with MetaMask, OKX Wallet, Rabby, Backpack, UniSat and 100+ wallets, and the Keystone app is also listed. That is great if you already live in one of those wallets. It also means two apps to learn.

If you have never used an air-gapped device, OneKey's mixed connectivity is the gentler start. If you have, Keystone's loop of scan, review, sign and scan back feels clean.

Which Supports More Coins?

OneKey claims 30,000+ coins and tokens across 100+ chains. Keystone says multi-coin firmware for all major cryptocurrencies, or a Bitcoin-only firmware you can configure. OneKey also lists "Bitcoin-Only Support." So both can be narrowed to Bitcoin. For the best cold wallet for XRP, neither page I fetched named XRP, so confirm in each app before you move anything. If you want a wallet where XRP is named in writing, Ledger lists it on the Flex page (see Ledger Vs OneKey).

Which Costs Less In Canada?

Keystone 3 Pro is USD 149 and a bundle pack USD 232.90. OneKey Pro is USD 278. OneKey's help centre lists Canada at about 10 days, Keystone's shipping-regions page lists Canada with insured shipping of 10 to 15 days. Duties are unknown for both; for a courier parcel from the US or Mexico the CBSA line is CAD 40 duty and tax free, and CAD 40 to 150 attracts taxes only. Keystone has a code from me: 5% off with my code OCryptoCanada.

OneKey Vs Keystone: Lineup And Price
ItemOneKey ProKeystone 3 Pro
PriceUSD 278USD 149
Canada shippingAbout 10 days10 to 15 days, insured
ConnectivityUSB-C, Bluetooth, NFC, QRQR only
Bitcoin-only optionListed on Pro pageFirmware option

How Do They Work With Canadian Exchanges?

Both sit behind an ordinary address. Coinbase asks whether you send to self-custody and offers a "Sending to myself" checkbox; NDAX shows a "Who are you sending to?" prompt above CAD 1,000. FINTRAC's travel rule has applied since June 1, 2021. The CRA treats transfers between wallets you own as non-taxable, but wants records kept. Bitcoin buyers may like Bull Bitcoin, which pays straight to your wallet. See my Coinbase review.

Is OneKey Or Keystone A Good Wallet?

Both are credible. OneKey has the bigger feature set and a thinner incident record; Keystone has the tighter air-gap and a recent fixed flaw it owned publicly. Of the two, only OneKey Pro is in my top 7, at number 4. Keystone's real strength is price: you get a large colour touchscreen, fingerprint verification and an air gap for USD 149. OneKey's real strength is that you are not locked into QR only.

Which Should You Choose?

Choose OneKey Pro if you want flexibility and a big touchscreen. Choose Keystone if you want the cheaper, purely air-gapped path. Reviews: OneKey Pro and Keystone 3 Pro, plus the best crypto wallets in Canada. For the head-to-head hardware specs see the Keystone 3 Pro Vs OneKey Pro page.

Buy OneKey Pro Buy Keystone 3 Pro

What Has Happened With OneKey And Keystone?

  • OneKey publishes that the OneKey Pro battery (530 mAh) passed UN38.3 transport certification.
  • Keystone ships firmware v2.4.0 for the Keystone 3 Pro USB SDK flaw.
  • CVE-2023-25758 is published for a physical attack on older OneKey Mini and Touch units.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is OneKey Wallet Good?

The OneKey Pro has four EAL 6+ secure elements, open and reproducible code with independent audits including SlowMist, multiple connection modes and 30,000+ coins, for USD 278. It is number 4 in my top 7.

Is Keystone Wallet Good?

The Keystone 3 Pro is an air-gapped, open-source wallet with a 4 inch touchscreen and three secure element chips, USD 149. A USB SDK flaw was fixed in firmware v2.4.0 on April 1, 2026; QR signing avoids that path.

What Is The Most Recommended Crypto Wallet?

In my ranking the Trezor Safe 7 is number 1, Tangem number 2, Ledger Flex number 3 and OneKey Pro number 4.

What Is The Best Cold Wallet For XRP?

Ledger names XRP on its Flex page. Neither OneKey nor Keystone named XRP on the pages I fetched, so check each app before you buy.

Do OneKey And Keystone Ship To Canada?

Yes. OneKey's help centre lists Canada at about 10 days, and Keystone lists Canada with insured shipping of 10 to 15 days.

Which Is Cheaper, The OneKey Pro Or The Keystone 3 Pro?

OneKey Pro: USD 278 (shown in USD); free shipping advertised. Keystone 3 Pro: USD 149 (Keystone 3 Pro); bundle pack USD 232.90 (saves USD 23).

Is The OneKey Pro Or The Keystone 3 Pro Open Source?

OneKey Pro: yes: firmware and apps open source and reproducible on GitHub, independent audits incl. SlowMist. Keystone 3 Pro: yes: 'Open Source Pioneer', 100% open source air-gapped cold wallet (software and hardware per the 3 Pro blurb).

Do The OneKey Pro And The Keystone 3 Pro Ship To Canada?

OneKey Pro: Ships to Canada. Keystone 3 Pro: Ships to Canada.

Author

Oleg Galeev, founder of OCryptoCanada

Oleg is a Canadian citizen & crypto expert who has been trading since 2016. He started out with Coinbase, Kraken and Peer-to-Peer exchanges. After some time, centralized exchanges started charging crazy fees to their users.

He decided to review different crypto exchanges that operate in Canada and start a Youtube channel in order to educate Canadians on what kinds of things are going inside each one while giving them unbiased advice. On top of that, Oleg also has experience with NFT, airdrops, and crypto staking and he is constantly checking on new crypto assets.

His writing has been featured in popular Canadian media sources such as Toronto Sun and Ottawa Citizen. 

Discover Your Perfect Canadian Crypto Exchange!